SPECIAL EVENTS

BLUES TRAVELER EVENT

Steppingstone Park


Sunday, August 19, enjoy lawn games, family fun, beer & food (including Kosher) for purchase and more beginning

at 4 p.m.

The legendary Blues Traveler band, lead by singer/harmonica player, John Popper, performs in Steppingstone Park at 7 p.m.


Blues Traveler

HARVEST FESTIVAL


Village Green


Monday, October 8 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m, we offer many activities including arts & crafts, duck races, pony rides, inflatables, petting zoo, photo ops, rock climbing wall and so much more.We also feature food trucks and live entertainment for your enjoyment. Open to all Park District residents with a current park card.


NEW!

SCARECROW FESTIVAL Village Green                             Sunday, October 14

Choose 10 a.m. or 12 noon to build & take home your own scarecrow (or two). Old jeans and tee shirt required per scarecrow. Face painting, temporary tattoos, pumpkin giveaway, music and more. $50 per family.

Scarecrow

HALLOWEEN WINDOW PAINTING

Sunday, October 28 at noon, up to 5 family members may decorate a window.

Halloween Window Painting Contest

open to children in grades 3-10. Winners/prizes.


SKATE PARADE

at the Andrew Stergiopoulos Ice Rink

Tuesday, October 30, 3-5:30 p.m.

We offer free admission and entry in ice parade for those dressed in costume.Free skate rental with parade entry. Children's activities and more.


HAUNTED HOUSE

at the Parkwood Sports Complex, Friday, Oct. 26, Saturday, Oct. 27, Sunday, Oct. 28 and Tuesday, Oct. 30 from 6-9 p.m. for those more bold.
All "boos and ghouls" are welcome to attend.




TRY-HOCKEY-FOR-FREE DAY   Sat., November 10; 9-10 a.m.   Andrew Stergiopoulos Ice Rink

Online mandatory registration atwww.usahockey.com 

IMG_0137

WINTER WONDERLAND


Andrew Stergiopoulos Ice Rink

Pre-Show: 2 - 2:45 p.m.

Free Admission: 2:45-4:30 p.m.


Residents with a park card admitted FREE on Sunday, December 16. Also, enjoy arts & crafts, cotton candy, music and so much more for the whole family.

Skate rental $5.